Skip to content

Reviews

Gina N. Avatar
Great spot!
read more
Gina N. 5/13/2024
Saab S. Avatar
very nice place
read more
Saab S. 5/13/2024
Olivia S. Avatar
David ( the bartender) provided exceptional service.. my espresso martini was by far the best I’ve had. This is in comparison to Mandarin Heights, Edition, M. Bird, and all others. Fresh Jura espresso and the hint of hazelnut… The ambiance with the house music at an audible level but not too loud to converse with fellow patrons. Will put this bar on my list of favorites.
read more
Olivia S. 5/13/2024
Mode R. Avatar
My family and I have a great time,we enjoy the pastries,fresh juice and ice cream. Everything was delicious
read more
Mode R. 5/10/2024
Greg K. Avatar
Awesome food and atmosphere.
read more
Greg K. 5/10/2024
Jack M. Avatar
Stopped in and had the best experience with the bartender David. I must say if you’re looking for a whiskey sour this is the place to go. Impeccable service!
read more
Jack M. 5/10/2024
Kelly S. Avatar
Oscar was great. The food was delicious. And I would recommend it. Outside seating is beautiful!
read more
Kelly S. 5/06/2024
renee c. Avatar
A friend and I were visiting St Pete for the Sunscreen Film Festival and had a breakfast at Cassis that turned out to be delicious and served beautifully. Looking forward to another visit. Vegetarian options: I'm a vegan and enjoyed the red skinned potatoes.
read more
renee c. 5/06/2024
Christie R. Avatar
We had a bit of a seating issue but they made everything perfect and our meeting was a success!
read more
Christie R. 5/05/2024
Kim H. Avatar
We stopped here before the Derby event and David was amazing!! Made the most amazing drinks! Would highly recommend!!
read more
Kim H. 5/05/2024
Raymond W. Avatar
beautiful restaurant, great food, and friendly service ♥️🙏
read more
Raymond W. 4/28/2024
Ken M. Avatar
Great atmosphere, great food and service.
read more
Ken M. 4/28/2024
Denise T. Avatar
Great service! Hannah accommodated our huge group and made sure everything was perfect
read more
Denise T. 4/28/2024
Lisa C. Avatar
I hosted a surprise birthday party at Cassis in their private party room and everything was perfect. I worked with Ann on the details and she was so attentive and answered all my questions and gave me her cell phone number so I could ask any last minute questions. Loved working with her. I had a specific request on how I wanted the tables set up for conversation purposes and I usually get push back from other restaurants/venues when I ask for the tables to be set up differently than the normal way they do it and Cassis accommodated with no problem and it was a perfect night with great service! Cassis is always a go-to for their food, service and ambience.
read more
Lisa C. 4/27/2024
Jackie B. Avatar
Ann went above and beyond to deliver a great customer event for us. Everyone had such a great time and the food was awesome.
read more
Jackie B. 4/26/2024
Kelly I. Avatar
Definitely head to the bar at Cassis! My husband and I enjoy the great food and beverages always, but today was extra special with the Rose Empress French 77 special drink of the day that David prepared.
read more
Kelly I. 4/24/2024
Nicole E. Avatar
We rented Cassis for my bachelorette party dinner on a Saturday in April in St. Pete and were NOT disappointed. Admittedly, our group was a little loud, but the staff handled us with care and kindness and so much fun! Ann was our banquet manager and she was incredibly helpful, easy to get ahold of, and very flexible. We had our own private space with formal seating, and personalized menus which were so cute! The food was excellent and the service was quick and efficient. We had a wonderful time.
read more
Nicole E. 4/23/2024
Barbara P. Avatar
The event we had at Cassis was perfect. Ann did an amazing job setting up the tables/seating for the dinner. She made sure everything was running smoothly. The waiters for the event were top notch. The food was delicious. The guests at our event were impressed with the food, service and ambience. It was a perfect evening.I would highly recommend Cassis.
read more
Barbara P. 4/21/2024
Solange G. Avatar
Cassis has some of the most delicious food, drinks, atmosphere and customer service. I came in with a book, alone, and I have to say, the service by the server and whom I think is the owner was beyond nice and was an experience I will never forget, I would like to thank them so much for their kindness. Their dessert is top tier and would highly recommend their chocolate flourless cake.
read more
Solange G. 4/21/2024
Kelli T. Avatar
Omg !! David behind the bar was absolutely amazing . He is a tru professional !! This is my second time here in a week and I can’t wait to come back!! Love you David!!!
read more
Kelli T. 4/21/2024
Andre M. Avatar
Had a great time here. David was our bartender and made us amazing drinks from the menu and some custom drinks as well. 100% would recommend
read more
Andre M. 4/21/2024
Matt D. Avatar
Dave was fantastic, explained the drinks we ordered (when asked about them) as he made them. Everything tasted great and is a reason to come back ASAP
read more
Matt D. 4/21/2024
Darcy S. Avatar
Everything was great! But what stands out the most is our bar tender David! He was so attentive and very personable.
read more
Darcy S. 4/21/2024
Bethany P. Avatar
We had an amazing experience at the bar at Cassis! We love coming here and the service is always great, we ordered drinks then got some green tea shots, David was amazing and exceeded our expectations! What a fun and great guy! It’s always a good time here!
read more
Bethany P. 4/21/2024
JG D. Avatar
Delicious breakfast and lunch menus. Also have happy hours with small plates. I have not tried the dinner menu yet. Park your vehicle at the sun dial garage for 1 dollar an hour to avoid the on street parking which is limited to 2 hours.
read more
JG D. 4/16/2024
Tom B. Avatar
Some of the negative comments recently about Cassis surprise me. Everyone can choose their own opinion, but personally, my experience of my first time at Cassis could not have been better. I had a meal that was a mix of pasta and lobster tail. The food was outstanding. Some of the best lobster I have ever had and I used to live in Maine. The service was perfect. The waiter was very respectful and found me a very nice place to sit outside to enjoy the evening. His timing was perfect. I am used to a waiter or waitress either bugging me too much or making me wait too long. Not at Cassis. The waiter had perfect timing that I am not used to seeing. I have been to many restaurants in Hillsborough County and Pinellas County. After one visit, Cassis is easily one of my top three favorites now. I will definitely be back again. I have recommended this restaurant to all of my coworkers. I was so happy with the experience, I gave the waiter a huge tip (close to 50%), which I am not used to doing. Well worth it.
read more
Tom B. 4/13/2024
Diane R. Avatar
Awesome food and menu. Sit inside or outside. Great service!! ❤️
read more
Diane R. 4/12/2024
Vickie D. Avatar
Our waiter, Eric, was a delightful addition to a fabulous meal. There were 7 of us, our waiter was intuitive and accommodating. The food was spot on. I recommend this restaurant.
read more
Vickie D. 4/12/2024
Julia B. Avatar
Ordered the dinner special, meat lasagna. Enjoyed it!
read more
Julia B. 4/10/2024
N C. Avatar
Had the pizza, it was phenomenal, I took my five year old out to lunch with me and she ate it up and loved every bite. The only thing that I wasn't too happy with was the fact that you couldn't do half toppings even on the build your own pizza, we had to just get cheese. We also had the salted caramel gelato, and a piece of the creme brulee cheesecake, both were out of this world. It's so nice to actually be pleased with a meal out. I have already planned our next trip to Cassis. The hostess was quite rude but the rest of the service, food and management more than made up for it.
read more
N C. 4/10/2024
Carrington K. Avatar
Ann was great at helping me plan a wonderful event here at Cassis
read more
Carrington K. 4/09/2024
Lisa H. Avatar
I worked with Ann to plan my daughter’s engagement party. She was so professional, and a great communicator. She called, emailed and texted so quickly. I felt like a priority. While a conflict on my end changed my plan I look forward to working with Ann in the future.
read more
Lisa H. 4/09/2024
Rachael C. Avatar
5 stars for the French Onion Soup
read more
Rachael C. 4/09/2024
eric s. Avatar
Great great pizza. Service was excellent.
read more
eric s. 4/06/2024
Manuel Q. Avatar
Endroit super agréable pour faire une petite pose et prendre un verre avant d'aller sur la jetée, Merci à Brandon et son collègue qui ont été extrêmement sympathiques et dévoués.
read more
Manuel Q. 4/03/2024
amir a. Avatar
"Cassis restaurant in the heart of Saint Petersburg, Florida, is a true gem deserving of every accolade. My experience at Cassis was nothing short of exceptional, warranting a glowing five-star review. From the moment I stepped through the door, I was enveloped in an atmosphere of warmth and sophistication. The ambiance is simply delightful, offering a perfect blend of elegance and comfort that sets the stage for an unforgettable dining experience. The food at Cassis is an absolute delight for the palate. Each dish is expertly crafted with fresh, high-quality ingredients, bursting with flavor and creativity. Whether indulging in their exquisite seafood offerings or savoring their delectable brunch options, every bite is a culinary delight. Not only is the food outstanding, but the service at Cassis is also truly top-notch. The staff is attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable, ensuring that every need is met with a smile. Their dedication to providing exceptional service further enhances the dining experience, leaving patrons feeling pampered and satisfied. In the bustling city of Saint Petersburg, Cassis stands out as a beacon of culinary excellence. Whether you're a local resident or a visitor to the area, I highly recommend Cassis restaurant for a memorable dining experience. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!"
read more
amir a. 3/28/2024
Sydney B. Avatar
Ann was awesome to work with! We came for my sister-in-laws bachelorette trip & this was the perfect place to brunch at. I highly recommend Cassis!
read more
Sydney B. 3/27/2024
Robert R. Avatar
Ann and her team did a great job!
read more
Robert R. 3/27/2024
Theresa A. Avatar
Cassis is my favorite restaurant in downtown St. Pete so when I needed to host 12 friends of course Cassis was my first choice. A few days prior Ann the banquet manager called me and explained to me that we could have our reservation under a banquet reservation at no extra charge. The table was set with a white linen tablecloth and our server was only assigned to our table. Ann came to greet us and check on us during our dinner. I highly recommend Cassis for a large group gathering or a perfect place for a date night.
read more
Theresa A. 3/27/2024
Lindsey B. Avatar
The brunch was amazing! I ordered the ham and cheese quiche which was flaky, buttery, packed with ham, and larger than expected for a single portion. My friend ordered the fried chicken Cobb and it was HUGE. Two pieces of chicken and a salad bowl the size of a basketball. While the food is impressive, the atmosphere is a but overwhelming because the music outside is blaring. Combined with the dozens of tables and downtown sidewalk, we had to shout to speak at a small, two-top table. Not ideal if you have a poorly behaved dog, either, as the corner of 2nd is very stimulating. I would ask for a table under the umbrellas and away from the speakers upon returning. Parking: It's downtown. Expect to circle the surrounding blocks a few times in search of a metered street spot. Or park in a garage a few blocks away. Walking is always the least stressful option!
read more
Lindsey B. 3/26/2024
John H. Avatar
Came in for a nice Monday brunch, Zach was absolutely phenomenal, the pinnacle of service and hospitality. It is valuable assets to a restaurant that propel and experience above and beyond expectation. Would deff recommend!
read more
John H. 3/25/2024
mike s. Avatar
Food.and service are fantastic. Great breakfast drinks as well.
read more
mike s. 3/25/2024
Catherine P. Avatar
The food was excellent as well as the sangria we had!!!
read more
Catherine P. 3/25/2024
Samantha G. Avatar
Ann made our private event at Cassis flawless. It was such a pleasure to work with her and the evening went fantastic. Will definitely plan another one at Cassis in the near future!
read more
Samantha G. 3/25/2024
Nicole S. Avatar
I have been to this restaurant many times and I absolutely love it. Whether it’s brunch or dinner it’s always a fantastic atmosphere and a great time. The staff is always polite and friendly and service is fast. But I must point out someone who is truly exceptional which is Will. Not only is he very eloquently spoken, but he always goes above and beyond and is a wonderful human being. It is always a delight to be graced by his presence.
read more
Nicole S. 3/25/2024
Riff C. Avatar
Wonderful restaurant and food
read more
Riff C. 3/25/2024
FRITZ K. Avatar
And the banquet manager did a wonderful job. She made it the event of the weekend for our group of 18.
read more
FRITZ K. 3/18/2024
Elena J. Avatar
Had a wonderful experience dinning in this location.
read more
Elena J. 3/18/2024
Shayan M. Avatar
My wife and I eat regularly here (mostly brunch but some lunch and dinner as well). We love the service especially by Mauricio and Blago. We always ask for them when requesting to be seated. We recently met Anne as well who was very pleasant. Jurate in the bakery is amazing and always tries to find me an almond croissant which is delicious! Our highlights from the menu include the Avocado Hummus and the Cassis burger.
read more
Shayan M. 3/18/2024
Kri B. Avatar
We had an event there and it was fabulous in their private room. Ann was great to work with. She was very responsive and also very accommodating. The room commitment was also reasonable. We will probably be doing this again soon!
read more
Kri B. 3/18/2024
Gordon S. Avatar
Happy Hour martinis are good. New pizza was enjoyed by all, particularly the cheese pizza and the mushroom truffle pizza
read more
Gordon S. 3/18/2024
Matthew B. Avatar
I’ve decided each human being has two lives. Our second life, our truest life, begins once you’ve had a cassis cinnamon roll. Thank you for what you are doing in that kitchen!
read more
Matthew B. 3/18/2024
ron b. Avatar
Love the ambiance, service, views and food at Cassis. One of our go-to places to eat, people watch and soak in all that is St. Petersburg.
read more
ron b. 3/11/2024
Tim A. Avatar
They give free coffee refills. That beats the Annex down the street. Coffee is better too. Their pizza is also excellent and is BOGO after 11pm if you have the late night munchies. Cheat yo self!
read more
Tim A. 3/11/2024
Morgan G. Avatar
Fun place to enjoy people watching while dining on the street or enjoy the vibe of a French cafe inside. Great for brunch!
read more
Morgan G. 3/11/2024
José D. Avatar
This place is outstanding one of the best in St Pete,for any occasion you will enjoy from a great meal and atmosphere
read more
José D. 3/11/2024
Janine T. Avatar
Went for brunch two days in a row; they offer it every day. It's pretty delicious. The people watching on the patio is great. The inside is nice.
read more
Janine T. 3/04/2024
Pam B. Avatar
We were a group of 12 and we were in the private room, as suggested by Anna, It was absolutely fabulous and we would highly recommend Cassis! Thank you Anna and Patrick for your excellent service!
read more
Pam B. 3/04/2024
ROSA M. Avatar
exquisite. wonderful place
read more
ROSA M. 3/04/2024
John V. Avatar
Alex, thank you for your service .
read more
John V. 3/04/2024
Raquel Avatar
I attended a bridal shower at Cassis. The event was wonderful! I would absolutely have an event here again in the future. The team there was wonderful to work with and made sure our event was perfect. The food was delicious!
read more
Raquel 3/04/2024
Bradley M. Avatar
Wonderful!
read more
Bradley M. 3/01/2024
Alex A. Avatar
Never feels to over crowded even when its packed, so that a cool feeling. I nver had to wait for a table, guess just good timing.
read more
Alex A. 3/01/2024
Diane B. Avatar
Dropped in for brunch and sat at the bar. Excellent service!!! We got the smoked salmon goat cheese omelet and it was lovely. Bacon was thick and cooked perfectly. Mimosas were a good brand! (Not Wycliffe thank goodness) Their smoked salmon and croissants are done in house. The desserts looked amazing and the coffee smelled great. Can't wait to come back and try more things. They also have a quick stop cafe/market adjacent to the restaurant where you can see all the delicious desserts on display.
read more
Diane B. 3/01/2024
Tara M. Avatar
Great food and great spot. I had the bananas foster pancakes and they were out of this world! You could tell they use clean ingredients which is important to me. Service was good. Would eat here again!
read more
Tara M. 3/01/2024
Andre R. Avatar
Great sercice
read more
Andre R. 3/01/2024
Gloria B. Avatar
Ann was absolutely the best, my best friend was so nervous inviting 25+ people to her birthday and not only did Ann make all of us feel comfortable the second we walked in but also took our group pictures without being asked. She just went above and beyond on all levels and we could not have asked for anyone better to share this special day with. She knows what she’s doing and if you ever want to bring a large party here, definitely ask for her, she’s the mom you didn’t know you needed!!! Will 100% be coming back to visit Ann
read more
Gloria B. 3/01/2024
Robert P. Avatar
Cassis Market/Bakery has great service. Rich tasting Coffee and Cappuccino. Great Barista's with great coffee beans serving the Cappuccino in real porcelain coffee mugs:) Classy place.....
read more
Robert P. 3/01/2024
Lost &. Avatar
Great spot with great food
read more
Lost &. 3/01/2024
John H. Avatar
I recently had the pleasure of dining at Cassis restaurant and I must say, it was an exceptional experience. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with warmth and professionalism by the server named James. James went above and beyond to ensure that my dining experience was nothing short of perfect. He was attentive, knowledgeable, and had a genuine passion for the menu. He took the time to explain each dish in detail, making recommendations based on my preferences. The food at Cassis was absolutely delicious. Every dish was beautifully presented and bursting with flavor. From the appetizers to the desserts, each bite was a delight to the senses. The menu offered a wide variety of options, catering to different dietary preferences and ensuring there was something for everyone. What impressed me the most was the attention to detail and the impeccable service. James anticipated my needs before I even had to ask, refilling my water glass and checking in on me regularly without being intrusive. His friendly demeanor and genuine interest in ensuring my satisfaction made the dining experience truly memorable. The ambiance of Cassis was also worth noting. The restaurant had a cozy and inviting atmosphere, perfect for a romantic dinner or a gathering with friends. The decor was tasteful and elegant, creating a relaxing and enjoyable environment. Overall, I highly recommend Cassis restaurant and specifically commend James for his outstanding service. Whether you're looking for a memorable dining experience or simply craving delicious food, Cassis is the place to go. I can't wait to visit again and indulge in their culinary delights.
read more
John H. 3/01/2024
Karol K. Avatar
The bakery here has the best cinnamon rolls that I have ever eaten--flaky, sweet, tasty-- a delight beyond words!
read more
Karol K. 3/01/2024
Jayne C. Avatar
This has been one of my favorite restaurants for a long time. It's always a lovely place with attentive staff and the food is always delicious.
read more
Jayne C. 3/01/2024
Georganne E. Avatar
Great lunch with large portions. Very close to the St. Pete Pier. Friendly service for 4 adults and 1 small child
read more
Georganne E. 3/01/2024
John T. Avatar
The atmosphere is uplifting and bright, the service is friendly and informative, and the food is incredible! The Chorizo Benedict is such a beautiful combination of flavors that everyone should try it.
read more
John T. 3/01/2024
Haylee Avatar
I love Cassis for a nice brunch or their market for a delicious almond croissant in the morning. Really nice spot, fun, nice workers, and great place to bring your dog and eat outside.
read more
Haylee 3/01/2024
Caleb H. Avatar
I walked into this place impulsively after seeing it from across the street and I must say, I was incredibly pleased! The decor was excellent and was the reason I initially found it so appealing. I ordered the French toast and it was amazing, strong recommend. Service was incredibly friendly and I will be coming back again!
read more
Caleb H. 3/01/2024
Michelle N. Avatar
Salted caramel latte, orange juice, and chocolate chip cookie are amazing 🤩 service was really good as well!
read more
Michelle N. 3/01/2024
Sierra C. Avatar
The almond croissants at the bakery are soooo good. You have to get there early before they sell out.
read more
Sierra C. 3/01/2024
Greg G. Avatar
By far the best food in town. Breakfast, lunch or dinner you’re getting great food at a phenomenal price. Service is always outstanding and depending on weather sitting outside has a great touch. Love this place. I highly recommend.
read more
Greg G. 3/01/2024
Serdar B. Avatar
The food was great, combined with the friendly staff, it made for an unforgettable dining experience. Yemekler harikaydı, güler yüzlü personel ile birleşince unutulmaz bir yemek deneyimi oldu.
read more
Serdar B. 2/14/2024
Eleanor K. Avatar
Eric was our waiter and we couldn’t have had a more pleasant gentleman to take care of us. He had a wonderful personality and attitude. We took a while to decide our meal but Eric was patient and described different menu items to us. His parents should be proud of the young man they raised. Five stars to Eric.
read more
Eleanor K. 2/10/2024
Joann H. Avatar
Eric was great. Prompt, efficient and personable. Will be back!!!
read more
Joann H. 2/10/2024
Ben A. Avatar
Cassis is an excellent restaurant in every aspect, attentive and hard working staff, delicious food and overall a great place to be at any time of the day.
read more
Ben A. 2/08/2024
Kristy P. Avatar
Perfect Birthday Dinner!! Thank you for always being consistent and Devine!! We appreciate you, Cassis
read more
Kristy P. 2/06/2024
Larry H. Avatar
They serve one of the better burgers in St. Pete IMO. While sitting at the bar for dinner we enjoyed a carefully crafted Old Fashioned cocktail - and appreciated the bartender’s attention to detail. Also ordered the French onion soup and Fried Chicken Cobb salad. And while they’re ok, the Cassis burger was still the easy stand out. Nice dining aesthetic here and a stellar Beach drive location.
read more
Larry H. 2/06/2024
Raymond H. Avatar
Just went in for dessert, my brother had a lot of questions and can be a handful somstimes. Well the 2 young ladies working, Bonnie & Juliette were amazing, very pqtient, friendly and always smiling. They did all they could to make it a great visit and IT WAS!!!! There service made us life long customers going forward! Not to mention the coffee, the apple pie and chocolate cake were great!
read more
Raymond H. 2/06/2024
Karen L. Avatar
Met up with girlfriends on this dreary day at Cassis for a late lunch. Eric was our server and he did a bang up job putting up with us. It was my recommendation and, of course, CASSIS delivered, making ME look good again.
read more
Karen L. 2/01/2024
Britton W. Avatar
Always a fun place to dine especially for friend’s birthdays! Eric was the best waiter! Made my friends birthday lunch fun and special!
read more
Britton W. 2/01/2024
Mike Z. Avatar
Great cafe with plenty of outside seating. The coffee was good and the pineapple scone was excellent. They also have food including pizza. Highly Recommend.
read more
Mike Z. 2/01/2024
kayy l. Avatar
My favorite espresso martini! So delicious & comes with roasted peanuts to eat with. Enjoyed sitting at the bar with cocktails & some appetizers. Decor is perfect - upscale cafe feel. First time having steak tartare served deconstructed, was a nice surprise when served! Comes with fresh potato chips & we paired with the beet salad. Salad is a good portion & topped with a nice goat cheese. Connected is the Market which has pastries, ice cream & coffee. Definitely a staple for us & would recommend to visit!
read more
kayy l. 2/01/2024
peggy o. Avatar
Zach was the best and made our brunch so fun!!!! He needs a raise ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you, Zach!
read more
peggy o. 1/29/2024
Gordon R. Avatar
Great food with great views!
read more
Gordon R. 1/29/2024
Maria R. Avatar
First time here.Food is good, service is great.
read more
Maria R. 1/27/2024
Jen H. Avatar
Jurate is a beautiful superstar at the cafe/bakery! She makes the BEST-PERFECT Cappuccino (seriously even over all other cafes), and is very knowledgeable in baking and coffee making methods! Jurate and Natalia make a great duo and are both a bright sunshine and breath of fresh air to see first thing in the morning! They are both very sweet, personable, helpful, and always provide top-notch service with their positive energies and attitude! The team members are definitely the most important, core ingredients and qualities to keep us coming back. The extra bonus is having the most delicious croissants and blueberry muffins in the area. Thank you to Jurate and Natalia for always going above and beyond to make sure everyone has an amazing, memorable experience! Excellent service and recommendations from Mauricio! Emily was also helpful, sweet, and professional! Great outdoor seating and people watching. They have a nice attached cafe with a wide selection of baked goods, sweets, and drinks. Their croissant and Basque cheesecake are pretty good and definitely worth a try. The bagel for the Lox plate was surprisingly delicious as well. Their Étouffée is superb! We were blown away at the perfectly cooked and nicely-seasoned fresh Lobster and Key West shrimp! The entree was served over veggies, rice, corn cake, and a creamy, savory sauce - which was also very balanced. All fresh ingredients blended into a wonderfully delicious dish and paired well with a glass of the Craggy Range Sauvignon Blanc! The duck breast is one of the best that I have had. It was clean, flavorful, and served medium rare. Highly recommend the Steak Tartare for an appetizer. They do get a lot of foot traffic on weekends for brunch. The bar area is a nice, alternative hangout area.
read more
Jen H. 1/08/2024
Mary R. Avatar
Oscar was a superb waiter for our party of 12!! All 12 of our entree’s came out hot, presented beautifully and tasted ooo so good!! Great restaurant!!
read more
Mary R. 1/08/2024
Amanda C. Avatar
James was great!!
read more
Amanda C. 1/04/2024
Danielle C. Avatar
I'll admit up front that as regulars, our service is usually pretty flawless but attentive and casual. The food is on point, but the group I go with regularly has had a few bad experiences. When we bring them up, they are addressed immediately. It's such a lovely place to sit outside day or night. Also do NOT miss the Bakery next door!
read more
Danielle C. 1/01/2024
Anne S. Avatar
A bit too noisy, but there is a bar. Waiter was good but forgetful, probably due to the place being swamped. We had a great time overall.
read more
Anne S. 1/01/2024
David S. Avatar
Lunch Salmon beet salad is excellent. Good business lunch atmosphere. Always a good choice. They have improved their menu. Lamb chops are great as well as grilled Octopus.
read more
David S. 1/01/2024
MDrepairs L. Avatar
Some of the best food I've ever had. Absolutely amazing
read more
MDrepairs L. 1/01/2024
Roberta C. Avatar
Great sanduíches. Croque monsieur.
read more
Roberta C. 1/01/2024
Andrea M. Avatar
Mussels were excellent Burger was excellent as well. We also got the grilled cheese and tomato soup combination and that was excellent. The fries are great. The only suggestion I would give and hope for improvement is please bring back the chicken Parmesan sandwich. It was my favorite thing on the menu and I was very disappointed that you removed it. Also, the chicken sandwich you replaced it with has chicken thigh and I really liked the chicken Parmesan because it had excellent breading but also it was chicken breast, so if you could bring back that sandwich or a chicken breast breaded sandwich, it would be much appreciated!! 🙂
read more
Andrea M. 12/30/2023
Elizabeth B. Avatar
One of favorites in St Petersburg. We love the chef's cheese plate and their Croque Monsieur is so filling and delicious.
read more
Elizabeth B. 12/29/2023
D M. Avatar
Super fast seating and a large place. A menu to accommodate all tastes. The smoked whitefish was amazing!! Good variety and quick service. Busy night for a Wednesday!! Dietary restrictions: They ask what you are allergic to and follow what you can eat
read more
D M. 12/29/2023
Maggie F. Avatar
I attended a private brunch and a Christmas party and the food, service and atmosphere was divine!!! Wow!!! I had fresh fruit, vegetarian quiche, fresh baked blueberry muffin and so many delicious pastries. The hot tea was lemon ginger and the presentation was top notch. The Christmas party dinner was delicious. Appetizers were cold shrimp, fresh made chips, and hummus, dinner was blue cheese salad wedge, chicken potatoes and roasted tomatoes with mozzarella, my husband had the steak and fries, cooked to perfection. I did see other guests get a gorgeous salmon, and dessert was a healthy portion of crème brûlée… so creamy! The servers were so attentive, professional and polite. The atmosphere was classy! I’m definitely coming back! You should have The Cassis on your radar! Highly recommended for brunch, lunch or dinner!!!
read more
Maggie F. 12/20/2023
Guillermo M. Avatar
Highly recommend this restaurant. Great everything!
read more
Guillermo M. 12/19/2023
Kevin R. Avatar
A must try!
read more
Kevin R. 12/15/2023
Ana B. Avatar
Experience with a menu highlighting classic French dishes prepared with precision and flair.
read more
Ana B. 12/12/2023
Victoria T. Avatar
Stopped in for a quick coffee and a dessert— it was great!
read more
Victoria T. 12/07/2023
Lynn H. Avatar
Had brunch with my sisters. My veggie quiche was delicious! Rave reviews from my sister for the bananas foster pancakes. Coffee was good and hot. Everything was very tasty.
read more
Lynn H. 12/05/2023
Beth L. Avatar
Excellent service and food.
read more
Beth L. 12/01/2023
Denice M. Avatar
Both the bakery and the restaurant are my go to in Saint Pete ! cassis is the answer from a sandwich to a special occasion all the way to their gourmet desserts! Hands down the best Berger in Saint Pete ! Every meal is made with care and I know the servers care about what they do I ALWAYS feel welcome there ! It iis warm and modern decor make it a comfortable yet impressive place to take the people you love out to fine or have a business lunch ! Oscar was our server last night he goes above and beyond to remember details and does so with a smile ! This is the place that so lifted me up when I first moved here and didn't know many people or my way around . Now that I have a basis for comparison It still remaines my favorite!
read more
Denice M. 12/01/2023
Monica e. Avatar
Alonso was the best!!! We came in for a bachelorette party and he made sure we had the best time…and we did! We will definitely be back! Xoxo <3
read more
Monica e. 11/19/2023
Garrett T. Avatar
This place is amazing! One of me and my girlfriends favorite spots! The ribeye steak was cooked to perfection, juicy and flavorful! We love this place everything is always top tier!
read more
Garrett T. 11/15/2023
Megan S. Avatar
Love Cassis. Specious restaurant with great outdoor sitting area, good food, and the staff never disappoints.
read more
Megan S. 11/14/2023
Alexandra J. Avatar
We just had our wedding reception here, and I wish I could give twenty stars. Luisanna (GM) was an absolute delight to work with, her staff was incredibly professional, and the food was phenomenal. The ambiance is fabulous on a day-to-day basis, but they really pulled out all the stops and created an elegant and intimate event for us that still very much was part of the energetic downtown St. Pete. I have heard couples say they wish they could relive their wedding day, and now I get it. 20/20 recommend Cassis for everything from a low-key outing with friends to the most important day of your life.
read more
Alexandra J. 11/14/2023
Jason Avatar
At Casis, the prices are good for what you get. I had the Croque Monsieur and it was super cheesy and really yummy. The fries that came with it were nice and hot too. The only downside was that the tables were pretty cramped, especially when I went there for lunch. But overall, if you’re looking for a tasty lunch and don’t mind a bit of a tight space, Casis is a great pick. The food is definitely worth it.
read more
Jason 11/12/2023
Mitch P. Avatar
Fire brunch
read more
Mitch P. 10/29/2023
Derek O. Avatar
The location and outside seating are ideal, as is their new pizza (Oct '23). We split a bottle of the house label Chardonnay and a pizza and it was perfect. I'm excited to try several more of the pizzas this autumn.
read more
Derek O. 10/26/2023
Michelle N. Avatar
Perfection!!
read more
Michelle N. 10/24/2023
James P. Avatar
Great place but gets crowded
read more
James P. 10/13/2023
David V. Avatar
Nous avons mangé dans la petite boulangerie à côté du restaurant ! La gérante est magique et adorable ! Et nous avons bien mangé ! Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 5/5
read more
David V. 10/11/2023
Madeline D. Avatar
Greta place for happy hour and dinner or brunch! Beautiful patio outdoors and elegant dining indoors. Really good people watching and delicious menu. Highly recommend the salmon salad and the martini. Also dog friendly with heaters under the awning in the colder months. Definitely recommend dining here.
read more
Madeline D. 10/11/2023
J. J. Avatar
Consistently Delicious 😋 We dine here at least twice a month. The wait staff knows us and practically brings our drinks as we sit down. Whether just the two of us or a large group, Cassis nails it. Sitting outside is one of the best people watching spots around. From the car show driving by to the sidewalk show as well. One gets to see what a diverse world we live in. Highly recommended place to either enjoy drinks at the bar or enjoy a wonderful dinner experience. Vegetarian options: If they have the ingredients…. The Chef will make it for you.
read more
J. J. 10/11/2023
Caliskan “. Avatar
luve it!
read more
Caliskan “. 10/01/2023
Cassie H. Avatar
We have been coming here for years and it’s the highlight of our mornings when here on vacation. We had the pleasure of meeting Felipe this week and he treated our family and other customers so nicely. He treated our children to ice cream and cookies and made their day. Cassis has the best coffee, lattes and croissants I’ve ever tasted in the US!
read more
Cassie H. 9/29/2023
Adam S. Avatar
Exceptional food and service. The only downside is that they stopped the Mac and cheese lunch special. My favorite place in St. Pete
read more
Adam S. 9/14/2023
Chris H. Avatar
Best OJ and pastries in the area!
read more
Chris H. 9/07/2023
Alla V. Avatar
mmama miya)))! it turns out my name has a meaning) alla is pasta with something))) it's something with something))) Usually, pasta is my favorite dish, for all time)
read more
Alla V. 8/27/2023
Christian B. Avatar
A casual/lower-high end dining experience we don't regret. The restaurant itself doesn't scream Michelin star chaser, but the food and service makes the casual diner feel like royalty. We walked in m without reservations, although suggested, and were sat immediately in comfortable booth chairs. Our servers were very nice and gave us water of choice (fancy?). The restaurant does have a dedicated kitchen staff, and we began to wonder why our food took a bit long. The manager explained to us that the chef was not happy with the food and refired our order, so when we recieved it, it was fantastic. The chicken special was terrific and my wife was thrilled. My steak was a perfect medium rare and well seasoned, and the house made mashed potatoes were covered in butter and real truffle. The house offered us free drinks for the extended wait on food as well. If I come back to St. Pete, this will be a dedicated stop. It was absolutely worth the money and the service was 10/10.
read more
Christian B. 8/26/2023
Christy J. Avatar
This is my favorite brunch spot to get mimosas. I really enjoy the tartares. Service is great and they have valet. I recommend getting valet and reserving ahead if you could. They get pretty busy.
read more
Christy J. 8/18/2023
Kris D. Avatar
Very impressed with the quality of food and service. I would highly recommend to any local or visitor!
read more
Kris D. 8/17/2023
RAFFAELE G. Avatar
Interior design is intelligent. There are amazing treats throughout the display case. The Lithuanian lady behind the counter was super sweet and hospitable. The fresh squeezed OJ, Kahwa coffee and almond croissant made this morning were all excellent!
read more
RAFFAELE G. 8/16/2023
E F. Avatar
Great location, great cocktails. Try the flirty Italian...food looked delightful. The waiter was great!
read more
E F. 8/13/2023
Blanka P. Avatar
Great outdoor seating just perfect for St Pete! Love their brunch & dinner menu. Favs: mussels, salads, soups, mimosas!
read more
Blanka P. 8/13/2023
Jammi R. Avatar
We came here for Bachelorette brunch and everything was Amazing! We would definitely come back and highly recommend. Even the owner joined in and set up a table for our blow up doll ❤️
read more
Jammi R. 8/12/2023
Amber Z. Avatar
Had the BEST time at Cassis! We were a 12 person bachelorette party and they accommodated us so well! Zach was our server and he was the BEST! It’s a classy place and the food was fantastic. One of the moms brought a blow up doll 😏 and the owner/manager came out and made him his own personal table! It was so much fun. We were respectful, but they encouraged us to have fun and enjoy ourselves. It was a great experience over all! Thank you everyone!!!
read more
Amber Z. 8/12/2023
Alexandra K. Avatar
Excellent food with the great service to match! What's not to like.
read more
Alexandra K. 8/10/2023
Zach Avatar
The food here is fantastic along with their drinks. The breakfast burrito and potatoes were a great meal to start the day. Can't wait to come back and try different items on the menu.
read more
Zach 8/01/2023
Chris V. Avatar
Attentive staff serving above average cafe fare in a warm, French bistro dinning room.
read more
Chris V. 7/25/2023
L E. Avatar
I had a great breakfast. We were seated super quickly. The staff was so friendly. Can't wait to go back on my next visit to St. PETE.
read more
L E. 7/24/2023
Blake S. Avatar
Top notch restaurant! Service is really good and the food is on point. They have a nice selection of drinks as well. The atmosphere is superb and one of the best spots downtown. Don't pass this one up if you're in the area
read more
Blake S. 7/23/2023
Sharky F. Avatar
Wonderful experience. Bouillabaisse was tasty, I'd get it again. Our party was waited on by Joe (Jovica), and he provided superb service, friendly and knowledgeable. We would return here, no doubt.
read more
Sharky F. 7/04/2023
Casa P. Avatar
After now over two years of going here nearly every other week…. We are still in love with Cassis. Absolutely a must for Blvd Dining or inside. All and all consistently perfect from the apps to main courses. Vegetarian options: Yes Kid-friendliness: Yes… Wheelchair accessibility: Yes Dietary restrictions: My better half is Pescatarian and I love meat. They cater to all the needs and nail it.
read more
Casa P. 6/25/2023
Rich B. Avatar
Great place for celebration or nice brunch meal. Great staff, food, scenary
read more
Rich B. 6/25/2023
David S. Avatar
Lunch Salmon beet salad is excellent. Good business lunch atmosphere. Always a good choice.
read more
David S. 6/25/2023
Jackie B. Avatar
Great happy hours specials! Wine down Wednesdays are the best.
read more
Jackie B. 6/25/2023
Dr. B. Avatar
At Cassis, we enjoyed its famous Croissant, I was remembering my first taste of croissant at Swiss. The desserts, cheesecake are Good We also enjoyed few coffee flavours too.
read more
Dr. B. 6/25/2023
Jan S. Avatar
We went for my birthday. They gave me a free meal and I ordered duck. The food was fantastic. Service was wonderful.
read more
Jan S. 6/25/2023
Christopher c. Avatar
Well done food the steak fritta done as was,the duck,and was very flavorful.
read more
Christopher c. 6/25/2023